This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0
Reviews
    DanNov
    ee
    7.1
    2 October 2017
    Few minuses: - breakfast is very simple, made without love and it does not suit to this great location. - the water pressure in bathroom of room nr. 1 is very low, you can barely wash your hands or teeth (( the shower is a bit better, but also very "shy"... - we stayed for two nights there, but nobody came to check the waste bin and to offer a clean waste bag... - I heard from below every step made in our room - if you plan there a wedding night, honeymoon or a romantic stay with your second half, it is going to be piquant for other guests))
    Mokko Country hotel is a very cozy place, suitable for families with children, couples and different seminars for adults. Our family loved spacious room with a balcony and a small kitchen. We also liked beautiful hall on the first floor, large garden around the house and the opportunity to meet different animals: two friendly dogs, two ponies, horses, chickens and many-many sheep.
    Vlasti
    cz
    9.6
    27 July 2017
    A beautiful farm
    We stayed in Room 1. The room itself was very excellent but there was an unpleasant sound, a kind of deep murmur coming from the next door. A kind of machinery? Good earplugs have solved the problem partially, though.
    A very nice farm , quiet, green, a lot of flowers, a lake, sheep nad horses . A super clean room furnished with a decent taste. Very comfortable beds. Also other buildings on the premises are nice and the whole place is maintained with love.
    Ke
    ee
    10
    17 July 2017
    Location is great !
    Juha
    fi
    8.8
    13 July 2017
    Great place with interesting history
    Sound insulation between rooms was really bad
    Omelets were made of eggs produced right there!
    Ines
    ee
    8.3
    19 June 2017
    Dirty windows
    Space outside/nature, buildings, symbiosis between people and animals, good and fresh breakfast and honey!!!
    Olga
    ru
    10
    22 May 2017
    Everything was just amazing: proprietress, house, nature, area, flowers.. The place there we want to come back :)
    Gregory
    au
    10
    17 May 2017
    A lovely stay
    Nothing
    Our room was clean and comfortable and warm. Our hist was very gracious and the location was lovely - a quiet country retreat with beautiful gardens.
    Sergei
    ru
    8.8
    2 May 2017
    Nice place with very friendly owner upgreaded our villa to very beatiful house on the bank of the river and lake.
    Anatoly
    il
    8.8
    16 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frequent Business Traveler
    be
    6.2
    12 February 2017
    Basic but clean accommodation. Excellent breakfast an friendly staff.
    Excellent coffee and breakfast.
    ee
    9.2
    20 September 2016
    Kitchen facilities were worn out - electric kettle didn't work properly and fridge was quite warm. 1 curtain out of 5 was existing and usable.
    The overall atmosphere was exceptional, incl. the premises for breakfast. Super-friendly house dogs. Very stylish furniture.
    Katja
    ee
    8.3
    28 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sirli
    ee
    10
    27 June 2016
    Amazing getaway for a summer weekend!
    Rather thin walls.
    Fantastic location in beautiful nature, but still easy to find. Very clean and comfortable rooms, great private sauna "hut" with a swimming pond right next to it. Lots of private corners in the garden make you feel like you are the only guests in the area.